QSM Administrator and Council Members

Administrator and Council President

QSM Grant Administrator QSM Council President

Megan Stone
LSU Gordon A. Cain Center
office: 225-578-4606
email: qsminfo@lsu.edu

Jean May-Brett
LA Association of Science Leaders
email: jam05@bellsouth.net

Council Members

The QSM Council Members are representatives from several educational organizations in Louisiana. Members of the Council serve without compensation, except for reimbursement of traveling expenses.

Council Members are shown below by the organization they represent.

QSM Council Members

Louisiana Association of Teachers of Mathematics

Trisha Fos

Christen Timmons

 Louisiana Council of Supervisors of Mathematics

 Sabrina Smith

Johnette Ballard

 Louisiana Association of Principals

Ragan Lorraine

Joseph David

Louisiana Science Teachers Association

Tammy Brouillette

Bianca Deliberto

Louisiana Association of Science Leaders

Jeffrey Holcomb

Jean May-Brett

 Louisiana School Boards Association

Janet Pope

Annette Ballard 

LA Board of Elementary and Secondary Education Shan Davis
LA Board of Regents Susannah Craig


  • Proposals for a second round of funding will be accepted anytime from January 24 through March 7.
  • Need help writing a QSM Grant? Be sure to check out our Grant Writing Tips and Resources page that includes videos, sample proposals, and much more.

Program Policies

QSM Application Portal