FACULTY SENATE RESOLUTION 86-2

WHEREAS the Boyd Professors are recognized by the University as having attained national or international distinction for outstanding teaching, research, or other creative achievement, and

WHEREAS the Boyd Professorship is the highest professional rank awarded by the University, and

WHEREAS there are currently only ten active Boyd Professors working in the University, and

WHEREAS the current President of the Faculty Senate, Dr. Robert F. O'Connell, has been recognized by the University as worthy of being a Boyd Professor;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the members of the Faculty Senate congratulate Dr. O'Connell for having attained this high honor.

ADOPTED: December 12, 1986