Friends of French Officers and Directors


Susan D. Rolfs
French Enthusiast

1st Vice-President

Sandra Hubbard
French Enthusiast

2nd Vice-President

Dirk Benedict
Marking Coordinator, Office of Intellectual Property, LSU AgCenter; French Enthusiast 


Charles Pecquet
Ph.D. Construction Management ; Instructor at LSU


Todd Jacob
Assistant to the Chair, Department of French Studies 

Ex-officio Directors

Vincent Sciama
Consul Général de France in New Orleans

Alexandre Leupin
Director, Center for French and Francophone Studies

Greg Stone
Joseph S. Yenni Distinguished Professor
Chair, LSU Department of French Studies

Burnell Lemoine 
President, CODOFIL 


Cleo Milano
Pastor of Our Lady of Mercy Church, Baton Rouge; French Enthusiast

Voting Directors

William Arceneaux
Former President, CODOFIL

Angélique Bergeron
Director, West Baton Rouge Museum

Anne Boussert
Former President, l'Assemblée Française

Jane Chandler
Assistant Director, International Development and Outreach, LSU, Retired

David Cheramie
CEO, Bayou Vermilion District

Catherine Coates
French Enthusiast; Former President of FFS

John Costonis
Chancellor Emeritus & Professor of Law, Paul M. Hebert Law School

Seola Arnaud Edwards
Originator & Facilitator of Ubaye Valley Summer Internship Program

Lillie Petit Gallagher
French Enthusiast, Former President of FFS

Kirk Guidry
Attorney and French Enthusiast

Terri Hammatt
World Language Education, Specialist in Second Language Acquisition

Florent Hardy
Former Director, Louisiana State Archives

J. Gerald Kennedy
Boyd Professor Emeritus of English

Melanie Kleinpeter-Hubbs
French Enthusiast

Amanda LaFleur
Retired LSU Department of French Studies Professor

Margaret Lawhon Schott
French Enthusiast

Mary McGehee
Retired French teacher; LSU Lab School

Christine Renauld Merchant
World Language Coordinator for East Baton Rouge Parish School System

Olivier Moréteau
Professor of Law at LSU

Jane Perkins
French Enthusiast

Mary Pollard
French Enthusiast

Allison Roark
Ph.D. in French from LSU
French teacher at The Dunham School

J. Aaron Roy
Retired Physician; French Enthusiast

Michael Vincent
Former FFS President, CODOFIL Board Member

William Weldon
Retired Physician; French Enthusiast

Dee Wellan
Former President, l’Assemblée Française

Michael Wolf
Attorney and Francophile

Honorary Board Members 

Jeanne and David James
Daughter and Son-in-Law of Louis Curet