Highlights from the 2018 Louisiana Redistricting Summit 

Redistricting in Louisiana

Presented by Robert Travis Scott, Public Affairs Research Council (PAR) Presiden

Louisiana’s Redistricting History

Moderator: Beth Courtney

Panelists: Sen. Norby Chabert, Former Senator Ed Murray,
Sen. Neil Riser, Rep. Pat Smith

National Trends in Redistricting

Moderator: Mary L. Werner

Panelists: Michael Li, Dr. Brian Marks, and Dr. Jonathan Winburn


Voices of Louisiana's Future

Moderators: Frederick Bell and Sarah Procopio

Panelists: Tre Nelson, Mitch Rabalais, Leah Sanders, Ben Storch, Adarian Williams


The Politics of Redistricting

Moderator: Dr. Martin Johnson

Panelists: Representative Julie Emerson, Representative Marcus Hunter,
Senator Ronnie Johns, Senator Ed Price

Looking Ahead: Opportunities for Reform

Moderator: Robert Travis Scott

Panelists: Representative Ted James, Speaker Pro Tempore Walt Leger,
Representative Tanner Magee, Representative Julie Stokes

Keynote: Good Government Matters

Introduction: Tony Davis

Speaker: Jay Dardenne, Louisiana Commissioner of Administration and
former Louisiana Secretary of State