Members | LSU Graduate Council

Current Members

The Graduate Council consists of 16 members of the graduate faculty elected by and from the graduate faculty members within each college or school by processes determined by the college or school to serve a five-year term. The Chair of the Graduate Council notifies the Dean of the college or school in advance of the expiration of each member’s term.

 

seifried

Chad Seifried, Chair
College of Human Sciences & Education
cseifried@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2022-23

spivak

David Spivak, Associate Chair
College of Science
dspivak@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2023-24

aghazadeh

Fereydoun Aghazadeh
College of Engineering
aghazadeh@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2023-24

Borowitz

Michael Borowitz (I)
College of Music & Dramatic Arts
mborowitz@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2021-22

 

wcorbett

William Corbett
Paul M. Hebert Law Center
wcorbe1@lsu.edu   
Term Ends: 2025-26 

greckhamer

Thomas Greckhamer
College of Business
tgreck@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2023-24

grove

Anne Grove
College of Science
agrove@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2025-26

Holton

Robert Holton
College of Art & Design
rholton@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2025-26

 

husseneder

Claudia Husseneder
College of Agriculture
chusseneder@agcenter.lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2021-22

long

Alecia P. Long
College of Humanities & Social Sciences
aplong@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2024-25

mitchell

Mark Mitchell
School of Veterinary Medicine
mmitchell@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2024-25

piccoli

Gabriele Piccoli
College of Business
gpiccoli@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2021-22

 

porter

Lance Porter
School of Mass Communication
lporter@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2024-25

rohli

Robert Rohli
College of the Coast & Environment
rohli@lsu.edu  
Term Ends: 2023-24

Wilks

Scott Wilks
College of Human Sciences & Education
swilks@lsu.edu 
Term Ends: 2024-25

wu

Hsiao-Chun Wu
College of Engineering
hwu1@lsu.edu 
Terms End: 2025-26