Department Chair & Staff

Department Head/Chair

Name Role Phone Email Office
John A Pojman Chair of Chemistry 225-578-3361  japojman@lsu.edu 232 Choppin Hall

Department Staff

Name Role Phone Email Office
Amy Commander
Senior HR Specialist: Human Resources, Payroll, Leave Tracking
225-578-3361
232G Choppin Hall
Tonia Givens
Business Manager (Post-Award): Grant Accounting, Reconciliations
225-578-3464
tgivens@lsu.edu
232 Choppin Hall
Vacant
Business Office Coordinator: Keys, Mailboxes, Copier Codes, Seminar Organization, Room Reservations, Equipment Checkout
225-578-3361
 
232 Choppin Hall
Aaron Hussey
Operations Manager: Building Operations, Safety Compliance, Property & Space Inventory
225-578-3465  
114 Choppin Hall
Megan McKay
Coordinator of Travel & Student Employment: Travel, Event Planning, Student Employment
225-578-7303
232 Choppin Hall
Silvia Mena
Coordinator of Procurement & Internal Billing: Purchase Orders, LaCarte >$1000, Direct Charges, Departmental (Internal) Billing
225-578-7594
232 Choppin Hall
Haleh Samadnouri
Business Manager (Pre-Award): Proposal Preparation, Proposal Submission, Grant Reporting
225-578-3692
232 Choppin Hall
Gretchen Schneider
Manager of Public Relations & Communications: Public Relations, Marketing, Media Relations, Alumni Relations, Corporate Relations, Recruiting
225-578-6961  
201 CAMB
Myunique Sims
Coordinator of Procurement & LaCarte: LaCarte, Foundation Check Requests, and Deposits
225-578-3464  
232 Choppin Hall
Attres Tagge
Assistant to the Chair: Budget & Office Management
225-578-3360  
232E Choppin Hall
Brad Weeks
IT Manager: Servers, Computer Support, Troubleshooting, Website
225-578-7539
112 Choppin Hall

Academic Support Staff

Name Role Phone Email Office
Travis Arledge Stockroom Coordinator - Choppin 1st Floor Stockroom 225-578-3301  tarledge@lsu.edu 122 Choppin Hall
Rachel D'Arensbourg Undergraduate Coordinator 225-578-2940 rdarens@lsu.edu 109 Choppin Hall
Kate Gibson Graduate Coordinator 225-578-3466 jkgibson@lsu.edu 232 Choppin Hall
Nicole Reid Stockroom Coordinator - Williams 3rd Floor Stockroom  225-578-7536 nreid@lsu.edu 303 Williams Hall
Elaine Tagge
Coordinator of Shipping & Receiving: Packages, Gas Cylinders, Liquid Nitrogen, Dry Ice, Accounts Payable
225-578-3468
133 Choppin Hall
Kateryna Tsymbal Stockroom Coordinator - Analytical 225-578-5063 ktsymbal@lsu.edu 742 Choppin Hall