Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Hyunju Chung Assistant Professor 225-578-3937 hchung@lsu.edu 73 Hatcher Hall
E. Susan Duncan Assistant Professor 225-578-3938 duncan1@lsu.edu 74 Hatcher Hall
Todd A. Gibson

Director of Graduate Studies,

Associate Professor

225-578-3571 toddandrewgibson@lsu.edu 84 Hatcher Hall
Courtney Gonsoulin  Clinical Faculty 225.578.3002 courtney4@lsu.edu 60 Hatcher Hall
Eileen Haebig Assistant Professor 225-578-3933 ehaebig1@lsu.edu 85 Hatcher Hall
Monica Holman Undergraduate Academic Advisor   mholman@lsu.edu  
Karim Johari Assistant Professor 225-578-3934 karimjohari@lsu.edu 86 Hatcher Hall
Melda Kunduk Professor 225-578-3930 mkunduk@lsu.edu 79 Hatcher Hall
Melissa Lalande

Clinical Director,

Clinical Faculty

225.578.2994 mtallo1@lsu.edu 54 Hatcher Hall
Elaina McMurry Clinical Faculty 225-578-2990 emcmurry@lsu.edu 76 Hatcher Hall
Sara Green Mele Clinical Faculty 225-578-3996 smele@lsu.edu 82 Hatcher Hall
Bijoyaa Mohapatra Assistant Professor 225-578-0071 bmohap@lsu.edu 71 Hatcher Hall
Christy Wynn Moland Project Manager (Research) 318-616-0818 cmoland1@lsu.edu 413B Hatcher Hall
Surani G. Nakkawita Instructor 225-578-8838 snakka4@lsu.edu 74 Hatcher Hall
Janet Norris

Department Chair, 

Professor

225-578-3936 jnorris@lsu.edu 70 Hatcher Hall
Janna B. Oetting Professor 225-578-3932 cdjanna@lsu.edu 78 Hatcher Hall
Kathleen Olinde Clinical Faculty 225-578-2993 kolinde1@lsu.edu 75 Hatcher Hall
Rachel Powell Instructor 225-578-2655 rpowell1@lsu.edu 83 Hatcher Hall
Julie Schneider Assistant Professor 225-578-0023 juschnei@lsu.edu 77 Hatcher Hall
Whitney Sutherland

Audiologist, 

Clinical Faculty

225-578-2991 wsutherland1@lsu.edu 61 Hatcher Hall
Veronica Moore Walker

Clinical Faculty

225-578-2333 veronicaw@lsu.edu 62 Hatcher Hall
Leslie Weidman

Clinical Faculty

225-578-2763 lweidman1@lsu.edu 60 Hatcher Hall

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Neila J. Donovan  Emeritus Professor ndonovan@lsu.edu
Paul Hoffman Emeritus Professor hyhoff@lsu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Döllinger, Michael Georg, Adjunct Professor, Speech Science
michael.doellinger@gmx.net

Lohscheller, Jörg, Adjunct Professor, Speech Science
joerg.lohscheller@gmx.de

McWhorter, Andrew J., MD is a Professor in the Department of Otolaryngology-HNS at LSU Health Sciences Center, New Orleans where he is the Director of Our Lady of the Lake/LSU Voice Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. He completed both his medical degree and his residency in Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at Johns Hopkins and his fellowship in Laryngology at Vanderbilt.   Dr. McWhorter’s practice encompasses all areas of laryngology with a special interest in conservation laryngeal surgery. His primary areas of research are high-speed digital imaging of the larynx and functional rehabilitation after treatment for head and neck cancer.
Andrew.McWhorter@fmolhs.org

Worthington, Shelly, MPT, CIMI
Physical Therapist
Clinical Instructor
michelle.worthington@ochsner.org